;
A Merthyr Town XI To Hit The Road In Pre-Season
26 May 2017, Friday

Merthyr-Town-Website-News-Image.jpg

We are happy to confirm that a Merthyr Town XI will be playing three further pre-season friendlies against Penrhiwfer AFC to celebrate the club's 50 year anniversary, Caerau Ely and Pontlottyn away. 

Our Merthyr Town XI will consist of members from our development team and 1st team as we travel to three local league clubs. Academy Manager Philip Llewellyn said "It's a good opportunity for our younger squad members to play alongside members of the first team and come face to face with senior opposition. We are sure that it will help with their development and hopefully they will be more prepared if called upon to play for the first team"

 

Our current pre-season schedule is;

Tuesday 11th July - Abergavenny Town (A) 7:30pm

Saturday 15th July - Cambrian & Clydach Vale (A) 1:30pm

Wednesday 19th July - Newport County (H) 7:30pm

Saturday 22 July - Penrhiwfer AFC away (A) Kick Off TBC (Merthyr Town XI)

Tuesday 25th July - Penybont (A) Kick Off TBC

Wednesday 26 July Caerau Ely (H) Kick Off TBC (Merthyr Town XI)

Saturday 29th July - Cardiff Met University (A) Kick Off TBC

Saturday 5th August - Hednesford Town (H) Kick Off TBC

Wednesday 9th August - Pontlottyn AFC (A) Kick Off TBC (Merthyr Town XI)


Newsletter Sign-up

Search

Gallery

View All